top of page

About Dr. Eve M. Hall

President and CEO

Dr. Hall- MKE Lifestyle.jpg
President's Message: About Us

Eve M. Hall, PhD, serves as President and CEO of the Milwaukee Urban League. She is a native of Milwaukee with work experiences in Wisconsin, Florida and Washington, DC. Previously, she served as the President/CEO of the African American Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin, where she led the renewal of the organization.

Dr. Hall earned a Bachelor of Science degree in educational psychology, educational certification in learning disabilities from Florida A&M University, a Master of Science degree in administrative leadership from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and a doctorate in educational leadership from Cardinal Stritch University. She also is a proud member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Dr. Hall's focus is on economic vibrancy for African Americans and other underserved communities through education, employment, advocacy and economic self-reliance and development. Along the way, she has had many professional and public service affiliations, including as Co-founder of the African American Women's Project Fund, created to support organizations that promote the well-being of women and girls.

Dr. Hall has been recognized by Milwaukee Business Journal as a “Woman of Influence” in 2013 and one of 16 “Business Executives to Watch in 2016,” as well as a “Powerbroker” in 2017 and 2019. In 2015, she was recognized as “Woman Executive of the Year,” by Milwaukee Biz Times for her work in reviving the chamber and as a “Notable Minority Executive” in 2021.  Madison 365 listed Hall as one of the 35 “Most Influential Black Leaders” in 2017. In 2018, Professional Dimensions presented her the “Sacagawea Award” for community leadership and contributions. Most recently, Dr. Hall was recognized by Milwaukee Business Journal as “one of their “Executives to Watch in 2021,” and she was recently inducted into their “40 Under 40 Hall of Fame .”


1919-21                       Ambrose Nutt

1921-28                       J. Harvey Kerns

1928-59                       William V. Kelley

1959-81                       Wesley L. Scott

1981-85                       Bernard W. Benn

1985-91                       Jacqueline J. Patterson

1991-94                       Walter C. Brame

1994-02                       Kenneth F. Little

2002-17                       Ralph E. Hollmon

2017 – Present            Dr. Eve M. Hall

bottom of page